In 1948 PAUL introduced the first double sided edger. The use of a welded steel frame construction as the foundation of our machines was a key element of our success. More than 8 000 machines of edger model KME have been deli­vered worldwide.

The range of machinery has been expanded and extended over the years and today PAUL is able to offer machinery and systems for both ripping and cross-cutting of solid wood and panels.

Latest News

We'll keep you up to date!
35 Saw Blades Provide Stress Relief During Parquet Production
35 Saw Blades Provide Stress Relief During Parquet Production

2020-10-23

In order to produce permanently functional and low-distortion parquet, so-called stress grooves are required in the carrier layer. These prevent the floor from being damaged by stresses that can occur due to changing…

Read more
Sawmill modernization in Bavaria
Sawmill modernization in Bavaria

2020-07-09

Kraus sawmill, which is located in the Bavarian town Nittenau, plans to modernize its sawing line while preparing for the future. As early as in the 1990s, the Bavarian company invested in a BK1000 circular edger made by…

Read more
Modern storage system used in sawmill
Modern storage system used in sawmill

2020-05-07

PAUL combines modern saw technology with smart material storage solutions. The southern German machine manufacturer has recently adapted its fully automated storage system Opti-Store to meet the customer-specific…

Read more
Modern production of squared timber in South America
Modern production of squared timber in South America

2020-04-02

One of the leading manufacturers of MDF and HDF boards in Brazil purchases a PAUL SK series panel rip saw. The company was founded in 1952 and has since developed to become a major board producer in South America,…

Read more

Current Fairs

We are looking forward to your visit!

Im Jahr 1948 lieferte PAUL die erste Doppelbesäumkreissäge mit einem Maschinengestell als Schweißkonstruktion und legte damit den Grundstein für den späteren Erfolg bei der Produktion von Holzbearbeitungsmaschinen. Seitdem kamen allein von diesem Typ mit der bekannten Bezeichnung KME weltweit rund 8 000 Maschinen zum Einsatz.

Unser Lieferspektrum, im Laufe der Jahre Zug um Zug erweitert und ergänzt, umfasst heute eine breite Produktpalette an Maschinen und Anlagen zur Quer- und Längsbearbeitung von Massivholz- und Plattenwerkstoffen.

Neueste Nachrichten

Wir halten Sie auf dem Laufenden!
35 Sägeblätter sorgen für Entspannung bei der Parkettfertigung
35 Sägeblätter sorgen für Entspannung bei der Parkettfertigung

2020-10-23

Um dauerhaft funktionales und verzugsarmes Parkett zu produzieren, bedarf es sogenannter Spannungsnuten in der Trägerschicht. Diese verhindern die Beschädigung des Bodens durch Spannungen, die durch wechselnde…

Weiterlesen
Sägewerksmodernisierung in Bayern
Sägewerksmodernisierung in Bayern

2020-07-09

Das Sägewerk Kraus in Nittenau modernisiert seine Sägelinie und rüstet sich für die Zukunft. Bereits in den 90er Jahren investierte das bayerische Unternehmen in eine Besäumkreissäge BK1000 der Paul Maschinenfabrik…

Weiterlesen
Modernes Lagersystem im Sägewerk
Modernes Lagersystem im Sägewerk

2020-05-07

Paul verknüpft moderne Sägetechnik mit intelligenter Materiallagerung. Auf Kundenanfrage hat Paul sein vollautomatisches Lagersystem Opti-Store an die Anforderung eines Sägewerks angepasst. Funktionale und intelligente…

Weiterlesen
Moderne Kantholzproduktion in Südamerika
Moderne Kantholzproduktion in Südamerika

2020-04-02

Einer der führenden Hersteller von MDF- und HDF-Platten in Brasilien erwirbt eine Paul Plattenauftrennkreissäge der Serie SK. Das 1952 gegründete Unternehmen entwickelte sich bis heute zum wichtigsten Plattenhersteller…

Weiterlesen

Aktuelle Messen

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!